Preliminary Syllabus Posted!

by

I’ve posted a preliminary syllabus under the “Pages” heading on the right. It has a complete reading and listening list for the first three meetings (remember we have no class on September 30, so the third meeting is on October 7). Barring catastrophe, I will have these readings scanned in and available on the blog by the weekend. Those who requested hard copy will get it at about the same time. I am still selecting readings for the rest of the classes – for some topics there’s too much good material, for others, hardly any. I’ve tried to adhere to Fair Use rules and thus am using selections from about a dozen sources, which will give you a more expansive view of the literature, but makes things a little tougher for me. I believe that your patience will be rewarded.

Please post questions and comments on the blog instead of e-mailing me: chances are what you say will be of interest to others in the group, or express a shared concern. I’ll respond in comments if necessary.

Leave a Reply

